Kenya has banned entry for people coming from any country with reported COVID-19 cases, including South Africa.

The Kenyan government announced the travel ban following confirmation of three cases of COVID-19 in the country.

Only Kenyan citizens and foreigners with valid residence permits will be allowed to enter, provided they proceed on self-quarantine or go to a government-designated quarantine facility. All people who have entered the country in the last 14 days have also been ordered to self-quarantine.